ONE HELL OF A WEEKEND

A few weeks ago I went on an adventure of a lifetime ,that’s probably what 16 year old me would say while she jumped up and down, cheeks all red and hot from the excitement of when I told her “Honey!one day your going to watch Chris Brown live.I know how you love him and always have his music on replay and I think to celebrate our 27th birthday we should go watch him live, in one of your favorite cities”

 

Two weeks before the concert,I was pretty sure I was going for the concert by myself since none of my friends seemed remotely interested in going but that wasn’t going to stop me. I’ve traveled by myself to strange new lands and img_20161008_181545-1survived,plus I’m pretty good at making new friends.I went online and bought myself a ticket and the weirdest thing happened,they sent me 2 tickets instead of one.Yeah me,how lucky can a girl get?I figured I could get back my money by selling the extra ticket but clearly fate had other plans for my extra ticket.I am at Earth dance with one of my best friends and I tell him about it and he goes “You know what Stella, I’m meant to go to Mombasa next week and pickup my car” Light bulb moment and I’m like  “You know what, lets go by bus on Thur night,pick up your car on Friday,go for the concert on Sat ,you can use the extra ticket and we drive back down on Sunday.” He shrugs and says “OK,Sounds like a swell plan to me.”PS:He is always down for whatever and we always have a wicked time whenever we go on adventures.

I could barely sleep for the next couple of days but Thursday finally arrived,i almost got left by the bus because I went to the gym and got home at 9 pm and couldn’t decided on what to pack but seriously what do you wear, biggest dilemma of my life but I think 16 year old Stella had something to do with this.She was just day dreaming & fan girling instead of helping with the packing and because of this, I unpacked the next day to find that I had only packed a towel,underwear, a skirt and top for a 3 day weekend.COMPLETE FREAK OUT! So we ended up spending our Friday afternoon emergency shopping for new clothes instead of drinking wine on the beach.

Friday night was quite eventful,I went and met up with a friend who was in town for a wedding.We ended up hanging out at some backpackers and I got to meet some amazing people.One of them is a girl who is training to be a boxer and she wants to go for the next Olympics. Her training plan is insane,she wakes up at 6 am and jogs on the beach for 2 hours ,I’m really envious about that one,I wish I could do it everyday .After her jog she goes to the gym and trains for about 4 – 6 hours .I can barely survive 1 hour at the gym.Ill keep you updated on her journey towards the 2020 Olympics which I plan to volunteer for, so maybe Ill get to see her in action and I can say I’m friends with a real Olympian.Is that what we call them?

At about midnight the high has set in real good and we decide to hit up a club.I’m always partying up in Diani whenever I go to the coast,its been years since I clubbed in Mombasa.So we head out to this Swanky club called Zee img_20161008_105919lounge sort of looks like Privee in Westlands. They got 2 dj’s who play different music,big sigh of relief for me I was not ready to spend my night listening to Nigerian music.No offense but it drives me crazy I’m an absolute house and EDM girl aka White people music.

So I’m out on the dance floor doing a much better job at it than my friends who are just jumping up and down or head bopping,so not their fault, I think the weed they had smoked earlier had a part to play in the weird dancing.I head to the bar to get myself a refill and bump into Mr. Tall Dark and Handsome whom I met a couple of months back on holiday and had sort of a crush on still not sure how to describe it. I’m not used to liking people its very confusing for me. I’m a Sagittarius through and through.My Friday ended up being pretty spectacular after that lots of tequila,dancing,and breathtaking kisses.

Anyway long story short,I got to watch Chris perform and it was just incredible,I had to fight my way to the front,being 5’2 really puts you at a disadvantage vision wise.I ended up watching him behind this Arab girl whose hair kept flying all over the place especially into my face.Everyone had their phones up in the air which drove me mad ,I really think phones should be banned at concerts or they should dedicate a special corner for people who came to enjoy the show and not watch it through their phones.

Image result for chrs brown mombasa concertIt was still loads of fun though,He put on quite a show with all his sexy dance moves and I think he is way more handsome in real life and has this intense “lost in my music” thing going on and the fact that he has love handles is the cutest thing ever.I was also surrounded by a bunch of hot tall French speaking Rwandese guys which means I’m definitely going to Kigali with the girls sometime soon.

 


Leave a comment